Visit Library section for more information about Medivia
Welcome to Medivia! Learn more
Forum > News > In Retrospect...
[REPLY]
Developer
In Retrospect...
Greetings, Medivians.

I've made this thread to say goodbye and offer a an interesting read before I go, a retrospective look on what has been accomplished over the past years, and what the Medivia Team did during my tenure. I'll provide you some data and stories from my perspective.

During the previous few years, I've had the opportunity to work with Medivia's team on the evolution of this game as a graphic designer and sprite creator for the project.
Medivia is moving forward fast, and we're very glad to see that so many of you have joined this exciting adventure. Unfortunately, it must move forward without me, as this month I'll be handing in my final content and resigning from the team.

I've worked with Medivia's team for 3-4 years, starting out as an absolute beginner, and Iryont will always have my gratitude for the fact that he provided me with a stable position and an opportunity to improve my skills, all the while using my work to improve on the content of Medivia.
Working here has been a pleasant experience, even though at times, it seemed like everyone hated my guts and my work - which is somewhat understandable, as my beginnings were not as delicate as some of the stuff that I make nowadays after years of experience. We all start small then grow into something improved and better, like me, like you and your characters, and like Medivia.

Speaking of your characters... here is some information about the characters and the world they're living in.